Social Links Search User Login Menu

Napier Trophy

Championship Results/World Championship Trophies/Napier Trophy
The Winner of the 3rd Race in the World Championship

Napier S C Trophy

The Napier Sailing Club Trophy is a Maori War Canoe and was presented to FFI in 1986 by Napier Sailing Club to be awarded to the Winner of the Third race in the World Championship.

Winner of the Third Race in the World Championship.

Year Sail No Boat Name Helm Crew Home Country
2023 3980 Fast Lane 3 L. Gilmour R.Donalson AUS
2019 4070 Ovington Boats N.Batchelor R.Rigg GBR
2017 4021   S. Goacher T. Harper GBR
2015 4004 Foof G.Vials C.Turner GBR
2013 3986 Ineffable N. Jerwood J.Jerwood AUS
2011 3902 Blue Flame A.McKee  R.Jones GBR
2009 3781 16 D.Tucker  M.Summers AUS
2007 3897 Four Winds V C.Apthorp  D.Rickards GBR
2005 3743 Spot the Difference N.Jerwood  J.Jerwood AUS
2003 3688 As Good As It Gets J.Burke  A.Green IRL
2001 3648 Gekko M.Hart  C.Gowers GBR
1999 3621 Two Lunches S.Goacher  P.Evans GBR
1997 3485 No Half Measures D.McKee  S.McKee GBR
1995 3521   S.Goacher  P.Evans GBR
1994 3371 Whiffler R.Craddock  S.Cunnold NZL
1992 3292 Funny Face R. Mander  G.Edwards GBR
1990 3234 Willy Wonka A.Bax  A.Lockhart GBR
1988 Not Sailed
1986 3079 Sniffer P.Morrison  N.Appleton GBR
1984 2944 Skylab G.Bailey  W.Masterman GBR
1982 2735 Turbo J.McCann  W.Bassett GBR
Back To Top